Lighting Design & Production by BLT+CO

Guests and honorees, including Cate Blanchett, Naomi Campbell, Raf Simons, Ralph Lauren (who received the the council’s first Members Salute), Vera Wang, Kim Kardashian, Narciso Rodriguez, Mary-Kate Olsen, Ashley Olsen, Julianna Marguiles, Michael Kors, and Tracee Ellis Ross arrived inside the museum’s light-filled atrium to pose on the step-and-repeat, which this year featured a black-and-white textile—ECONYL regenerated nylon—created by Aquafil and Ege Carpets woven from what was once waste from oceans and landfills and can be recycled infinitely without losing its quality.